History
Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
...
By ...
Embed:
Copy
Rss
Peer Reviewed
It's Science
Category: Comedy
Location: Iowa City
Followers (1)
Currently following. Unfollow
Picture?width=25&height=25
by Peer Reviewed
x
take it with you
Iphone5s_trans go mobile with PodOmatic's new iPhone app.
don't have an iPhone? no problem »
x
loading results... Loader
loading results... Loader
x
No results found.
July 06, 2014 06:49 PM PDT

This week Spencer returns once again to discuss important topics like quality of life at Seaworld, those damn anti-vaxxers, and, for some reason, religion, which was pretty fun.

June 30, 2014 07:21 PM PDT

As you can obviously tell from the title, this is the feel-good episode of the season.

June 22, 2014 05:54 PM PDT

That's right, Peer Reviewed Podcast is back! All rejoice. In this exciting come-back episode you get to hear such delightful content as a casual sex, a newly discovered hominin, and Daniel Frana's strange and alarming fetish.

August 06, 2013 07:04 PM PDT

Since the beginning of this podcast we've talked about trying out getting drunk before an episode, just to see what would happen, so we finally did it. I'm pretty sure many scientific topics were discussed, but all I really remember is hitting play, then I woke up at someone else's house with no money and a splitting headache. So, really, it must have been a good podcast.

July 30, 2013 06:09 PM PDT

Previous guest of the Peer Reviewed podcast, Spence Loucks, wanted to come back to discuss terraforming Mars, so listen to this episode and find out whether he's pro or con.

July 16, 2013 09:42 PM PDT

This may have been the most fun the Peer Reviewed crew has ever had recording an episode. Except maybe for Andrew Thomas when he was attacked by spiders, but that was still pretty funny for everyone else. Listen to us talk about Newegg's recent courtroom heroics, the latest in wormholes, and in our never ending scientific pursuit to ruin everything good, find out which sort of delicious food gives you what kind of cancer.

July 10, 2013 06:43 AM PDT

On this episode of the Peer Reviewed podcast we went into such important topics as bar fights, underwater forests, the mythical corpse-eating fly and windows that let air through, but not sound. You also get to hear about Daniel Frana's new science-related job.

July 02, 2013 10:03 PM PDT

Can fish feel pain? Is there a way to solve the problem with our eyes where we can't zoom in on things? How often do men really think about sex? All these questions and more are talked about, at length, in this week's episode of the Peer Reviewed podcast.

June 25, 2013 09:49 PM PDT

It's the long-awaited technology episode. We waited a long time, at least. Recorded at a local hacker space with guest hosts Christian McConnell and Tony Koster, you can learn all about which companies are spying on you, what smartphone app your cat may enjoy, and what it sounds like when Daniel Frana pees.

June 18, 2013 06:19 PM PDT

Topics discussed in this episode include sex robots, World of Warcraft and its use in applications in terrorism, magnetic implants, cryogenic freezing, the healing powers of Canadian math, and Daniel Frana's mad rap skills.

loading more... Loader
 
x

take it with you


Iphone_trans Listening to podcasts on your mobile devices is extremely convenient -- and it's what makes the podcasting medium so powerful.

You can take your favorite shows and mixes with you anywhere, but to do so requires some quick and simple steps.

Let's walk you through that process together.
step 1:


Click the "Subscribe With iTunes" link in the page's sidebar:

Subscribe_with_itunes

This will require that you have the iTunes software on your computer.

(You can download iTunes here.)
step 2:
Itunes_ss

Now that you've subscribed to the podcast on iTunes, the feed will display in your "Podcasts" section on the left navigation bar.

Click there and you'll see the show displayed in the iTunes browser.

You can "get all" to download all available episodes or just individual episodes.
step 3:


Plug your mobile device (iPhone, iPad, iPod) into your computer with the Dock Connector cable, and click the device in iTunes's left navigation bar.

Itunes_ss2

Once you have your device highlighted, click "Podcasts" in the top navigation bar and sync the podcasts you want on your device. Click "apply" and the episodes you have downloaded on your iTunes software will sync with your device.
that's it!

The beauty of this process is that now, every new episode of your subscribed podcasts will automatically sync to your device every time you plug it in and open iTunes. You can now take your favorite shows with you everywhere you go.

Enjoy!
done!
x

share this podcast


Email a friend about this podcast
x

subscribe to this podcast

Rss-icon RSS
Itunes-icon iTunes